Skip to main content

Healing with the Solfeggio Tuning Forks

This is the third article on the Solfeggio Tuning forks. The first was an Introduction to the Solfeggio Tuning Forks and the second was How to Use the Solfeggio Tuning Forks. In this post, I'll talk a little about healing origins of this set.

Emotional Healing


The solfeggio as a healing tool do work. I know this from personal experience and from experiences relayed to me by clients and other practitioners. They are very effective working with emotional trauma and awareness. After a session(s) with the solfeggio, clients have experienced profound changes in their lives. Some remember emotional traumas that have manifested as blocks and fears, dominating their lives. Others may not remember trauma but will experience life changes such as improved health or positive changes in their lives like a better job or happier relationships.  Sometimes these experiences are immediate, other times weeks or months will pass. Sometimes, no changes are experienced. It really depends on the willingness of the person receiving the frequencies.

Spiritual Awareness

The solfeggio tuning fork set used for healing has its roots in the Old Testament. For more information on how this was determined, please refer to book The Healing Codes of the Biological Apocalypse by Dr Puleo. The frequencies are based on numerology and the numbers 3, 6 and 9. In numerology, the number 3 equates to the trilogy or truth, trust and passion. The number 6 equates to mastery or completing life's lessons, leaving nothing undone and 9 equates to completion.

In his book, Dr Puleo identified 6 frequencies, the musical syllable assigned to it and its Latin meaning.

Frequency Sum Syllable and Latin Translation
396 3+6+9=9 Ut - Ut quent laxis: Liberating guilt and fear
417 4+1+7=3 Re - Resonare fibris: Undoing Situations and Facilitating Change
528 5+2+8=6 Mi - Mira gestorum: Transformation and Miracles (DNA Repair)
639 6+3+9=9 Fa - Famuli tuorum: Connecting/Relationships
741 7+4+1=3 Sol - Solve polluti: Awakening Intuition
852 8+5+2=6 La - Labii reatum: Returning to Spiritual Order

Three additional frequencies, 174hz, 285hz and 963hz were identified later, after the book was published. Reading through the translations assigned to the different frequencies, you may understand how this set may be used for healing. Each frequency (based on its translation), works on different levels which also correspond to the chakras. For example, addressing guilt and fear (root chakra) allows you to make changes in your life.

Finally, here is a link to a getting started procedure you can use to learn this set. For those who are new to tuning forks and not comfortable with intuition, I think it will really help you to get started and familiar with the Solfeggio. Download the PDF